Seven Things

Thanks to Allison at The Picky Eating RD, who nominated me for the Stylish Blogger Award! 

The duties of accepting the award involve telling seven things about yourself, so here I go.  Seven random facts about me:

1.  I’m a vegetarian, but there are many veggies I don’t like – mushrooms, asparagus, broccoli, green beans and cauliflower to name a few.

2.  I was a Psychology major in college, but undecided about what I wanted to do, I had four minors – German, Sociology, Women’s Studies and Business Management.

3.  My husband and I started dating when I was just 18.  We were both freshmen in college.  After college we dated for two years long-distance before getting married.

4.  Our one year old puppy Bailey is a rescue dog.  She has a permanent leg twitch, but it doesn’t stop her from doing anything.  She wants to say hello.

5.  I love playing board games and cards.  My current favorites are Monopoly and Apples to Apples.

6.  I hope I’m not jinxing myself, but I’ve never broken a bone or gotten a speeding ticket.

7.  If I ever have a second career, I’d love to be a wedding planner.  I love all things wedding.

Your turn – share a random fact about yourself!

8 responses to “Seven Things

  1. ahh bailey is so cute!! and wow! wedding planner- thats soo cool!
    i posted about my 7 random facts: one of them.. i am scared of ketchup!

  2. AHH, I love Bailey! I also have a secret wish to be a eco-friendly wedding planner… maybe we should go into business together! 😉

  3. Bailey is adorable!! Rescue dogs are the best. Also, I have never played Apples to Apples, but I many now be convinced to try. I’ve heard that it is the most fun game ever!

  4. Number one is so me! Number 6 too. Well, I’ve fractured my wrist, but knock on wood- no speeding tickets!

  5. Pingback: Change of Plans | Racing to Thirty

Leave a comment