I am a Marathoner!

We finished the Walt Disney World Marathon 🙂

It was harder than I expected, but an amazing and fun experience.  I have a lot to catch up on… the long training runs (and one race) leading up to the marathon, the big race recap and a little bit about our 9 day trip to Disney!

In the meantime, I am recovering from the race with some yoga and walking.  Any tips for post-marathon recovery?

2 responses to “I am a Marathoner!

  1. Congratulations on the marathon!

  2. CONGRATS!!! I can’t wait to hear all about it- I want to run it in 2013.

    Walk, stretch, get lots of sleep, take lots of vitamins (since your immune system is stressed & it’s cold/flu season right now), get a massage if you can.

Leave a Reply

