I’m Still Here!

I haven’t given up on my blog – I’ve just been taking a temporary break.  Sometimes life just gets in the way.

Over the past few weeks I’ve traveled twice and work has been extra busy.  My husband has been sick and I think I’m battling whatever he had.  As a result, I think it’s been almost two weeks since I’ve had a good run.  I definitely don’t plan to give up on running, but just need a little time to get back into a routine.

That, and I’ll need a new iPod.  Running is just not the same without music.

Yup, my dog ate my iPod.

I’m off to finish watching coverage of the royal wedding.  I did not wake up early to watch it live, but I taped about 9 hours of coverage… on 2 channels 🙂

Have a great weekend!

5 responses to “I’m Still Here!

  1. Oh geez, too bad about your ipod! I’m thinking of getting a shuffle, maybe even one of the older ones, they’re not too pricey and seem convenient to run with. 🙂

  2. Oh my your Ipod! You definitely need a new one. I never run without music, music sometimes helps me to get through when a run is tough.

    No worries about less blogging, I’m patient and wait till you have the time to blog.

  3. Oh man, Bailey, what WON’T you eat?? That really stinks!

  4. Ahhh, poor ipod! I’m due for a new one too. Mine died a year ago today (yes, I remember the date 🙂 ) and I hate running without music! My sister lets me borrow hers sometimes, but I should really just get my own.

  5. I loved reading your guest post today at Team Giles! I just ran my first race last weekend in 31.39 and have started to add speed work and intervals into my training so your post was perfect for me!!

Leave a Reply

