Namaste Cookies

I decided to taste test the Namaste cookies and practice taking a few pictures with my camera this evening.  I have so much to learn – I really need to find time to take a photography class!  These cookies were part of the giveaway I won from Sunny State of Mind.

The cookie mix instructions called for 2 eggs, 1/2 cup oil and 2 tbsp water.

I also added some chocolate chips and sweetened coconut.  I’ve been loving my Samoas (or Carmel Delights) lately, so I was craving the chocolate/coconut combination.

Isn’t the cookie dough the best part of making cookies?  These went into the oven for about 12 minutes and came out moist and chewy, just the way I like my chocolate chip (coconut) cookies.

These gluten-free cookies were pretty good, but there was something about the after taste that I didn’t love.  My favorite chocolate chip cookies are the Nestle recipe that comes out chewy and buttery.  I think these cookies were missing that buttery taste.  Pat, however, loved these.  I’ll take the rest to work tomorrow – that will be the ultimate test!  What is your favorite chocolate chip cookie?

I’ll leave you with a few pictures of Bailey 🙂

3 responses to “Namaste Cookies

  1. Your cookies are making me hungry!

    And I’m sooooo super jealous that you got an awesome camera!!

  2. Your pictures are looking awesome! Your camera was a good investment it seems 🙂

  3. Bailey is the cutest!

    Honestly I never bake cookies or pies without butter, it just doesn’t taste the same.

Leave a Reply

