Countdown to the Rodeo Run

My first 10k is tomorrow!  I can’t wait.  There will be about 15,000 people running this race through downtown Houston.  I’m sure traffic will be a nightmare, but I’m excited to start the race.

Since we didn’t get to run the past two days, Maggie and I went for a walk instead today.  I thought it would be good to get some exercise in, but didn’t want to wear my legs out before tomorrow.  I hope three days of rest doesn’t do me in!

We took Bailey on the walk.  She loved the park!  I think she tried to greet every single person we passed.  She made a few doggie friends too.  They had a cute water fountain on the ground for dogs.  She didn’t quite understand it and got sprayed in the face a few times before taking a drink, but it was adorable.

Just over 12 hours until race time!

7 responses to “Countdown to the Rodeo Run

  1. Good luck, dude!

  2. Good luck for tomorrow. Nice dog!!!

  3. Ahhh!!!! Good luck!!! Can’t wait to hear all about it! 🙂

  4. Good luck today! Look forward to your race report.

  5. Good luck and have fun! Those pooch pictures are too funny 🙂

  6. First of all….GOOD LUCK!! And, I love Bailey!!!! She’s beautiful!!

    Hope the Houston weather is nice for a 10k!!

Leave a Reply

