3 Easy Miles or Jelly Legs

As in, I have jelly legs.  After running 3 miles tonight, my legs felt like they had run 9 miles.  They weren’t sore tonight like they were last night, they were just tired and wobbly.  I’m not sure what my deal is, but I think my legs need a little more rest, so I’m glad I have tomorrow off.

Maggie ran the 3 miles with me, and it was great to have a running partner again.  Chatting along the way makes the miles go by much faster.  I’m not as good at talking and running, but it’s definitely more enjoyable.  Our splits:

  • Mile 1:  9:44
  • Mile 2:  9:30
  • Mile 3:  9:54
  • Total:  29:09 (9:43 average pace)

Hopefully my jelly legs will be gone by Thursday night, since I’m hoping to get in 5 miles of speedwork!

4 responses to “3 Easy Miles or Jelly Legs

  1. Look at that time! You’ve really knocked it down. Jelly legs or not, it looks like you’re doing great! So proud 🙂

  2. A day of rest is a good idea and I’m sure it will help you to do your 5 miles of speedwork tomorrow.

    Well done on the 3 miles!

  3. Nice run and great pace!! I have a hard time talking and running, too 🙂

  4. Great job!! Good luck tomorrow on your speedwork!!

    Thanks for the link to Eat, Run, Repeat. I’d never been there before and love it!

    Also, I’d love if you put me on your blogroll! I’ve put yours on mine 🙂

Leave a Reply

