Who’s Your Daddy?

Today was supposed to be a rest day, so I thought it would be a good day to try my new yoga DVD.

I should have known better – it is Jillian Michaels after all.  Who else would call out, “Who’s your daddy?” in the middle of a yoga video?!

It actually wasn’t so bad, but was more fast pace than you would expect.  It got my heart rate up to the point where I felt I got a good work out, but I wasn’t exhausted by the end either (like I am with 30 day shred).  Since my legs were sore today, I chose to stretch through some of the leg strengthening exercises, but I got a great upper body and core workout.

It was entertaining to watch Jillian try to teach yoga.  You can tell this is not her strong suit.  At one point she tells you to, “meet your heart into your thigh… that’s yoga speak for stretch as far as you can,” and she cracks up a bit 🙂

I had some company during this video.  Bailey wanted my yoga mat for her own stretching!

I tried kicking her off a few times, but ended up doing my exercises on the carpet next to her.  I guess she won that battle!

6 responses to “Who’s Your Daddy?

  1. HAHA, my dog does that too. I can’t get down on the floor to stretch or do ab work without her dropping a ball on my face. Apparantly, ab work is play time in dog speak! 🙂

    I did 30 day shred for a few days, and it was hard, but I just didn’t like it. I’ve thought about trying her yoga dvd, maybe I’ll have to do that!

    • Ab work is definitely play time for dogs! I actually really like 30 day shred, even though I usually don’t do all the exercises. It feels like a good workout for just 20 minutes, but it is kind of hard on my knees. I liked the yoga because it was (a little) less painful!

  2. Hahaha that sounds like some pretty entertaining yoga. Is it bad that reading this made me want to go out and buy that DVD?

    • Not at all! I found all the Jillian Michaels DVDs for just $9 at Target – and just $8 at Costco. My favorite is still 30 Day Shred, but this one is good too.

  3. Pingback: Blog Dogs #7

  4. Found your blog through Carrots ‘n Cake. Bailey is adorable! Gus does the same thing on my mat…I guess they’re both interested in doga. 😉

    Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

