Racing to Thirty

Welcome to the first post!  I should start by saying that I’ve never been a runner.  It was only last month that I traded in the treadmill for trails, purchased a Garmin, and actually found enjoyment in running.  This month I ran my very first race (a 5k) and fell in love with the sport.

Even before completing the 5k, I set my sights on a 10k in February.  But as I completed 6 and 7 mile training runs (distances I never thought I’d be capable of achieving), I realized that the 10k well within my reach.  So now, I’ve also decided to train for a half marathon in April. 

A half marathon after just completing my first 5k?!  Maybe I’m crazy, but I like a challenge.  So much, in fact, I decided to start a new blog challenging myself to run 30 races by the time I’m 30.  Racing to Thirty will chronicle my journey to 30 races as I learn to run and train.

One response to “Racing to Thirty

  1. It is great to have a goal and this will be a nice way of sharing with others. I’m looking forward to reading your blog.

Leave a Reply

